Union County Country Club

​430 E. Jefferson Street - Anna, IL  62906

​618-833-7912 - golf@ucccgolf.com

2018 Banquet and Meeting

The Union County Country Club held their 8th Annual Banquet and Meeting on Friday, November 2nd.  Lots of good folks, food, fun and prizes.  We would like to express our appreciation to the Organizing Committee for all their hard work.  The members were Bob and Susan Holderfield, Jim Woodward, Duane and Pam Bierstedt and Steve and Ginny Wein.

Two Board seats were up for election, Cory Miller was reelected and Matt Lasley was newly elected.  A BIG THANKYOU goes out to Jim Hadley who retired from the Board this year, over 20 years of service.

Floyd Dallas received our Distinguished Member Award.  Floyd has been a faithful member for more years than we can remember.  Congratulations to Mr. Floyd Dallas.

Dan Smith was our Club Champion, Robbie Kendrick was our Net Champion.  In the Senior Division, Bill Stout was the Champion and Benny Rose was the Net Champion.  Congratulations!!

We would also like to congratulate the following Girls and Boys who made the Top 10 All Conference for the 2018 High School golf season.  Emma Ray, Sydnie Ralls, Marlee Smith, Carson Reynolds, Peter Hauser and Luke Lasley.

Our winner for the free membership was Eric Flamm and Sherri Goforth for winning the Cart Shed/Lease prize.

Last of all, we would like to thank Carl Dillow for the Auctioneering and Brandon Bierstedt for emceeing the evening.

A BIG THANK YOU to everyone that helped, organized or supported our final event of the year.  The new year is just a couple of months away and we hope to see you all on the links.